top of page


120 out.jpg

History of District 69 Dart Association

In 1979, three members of the Mt. Arrowsmith Royal Canadian Legion Branch 49, were disgruntled with the league that was happening in the Legion, so decided to form a “Pub” league. These 3 men, Fred Mitchell, Rick Morgan and John Jansen started their own league. There were 5 pubs involved, the Rocking Horse, the Arlington, Pipers Lagoon, Rose and Thistle and the Crow and Gate.  Then, one year later, Parksville joined and the District 69 Pub League was formed.

Fast forward many years and many dart games and tournaments later and we are now centrally located within Oceanside District 69 (Parksville / Qualicum Beach) with most games occurring with the support of the Royal Canadian local Legion branches and The Fraternal Order of the Eagles - both member-based facilities that allow non-members to participate within their walls for events like ours.
2023-2024 Teams and Captain's Contact Info
  1. Legion Shooters                 Qualicum Legion     Lorraine Paquette 250-752-0279

  2. Legion Respect-A-Bulls      Parksville Legion     Anita Hopps           250-848-4048

  3. Cascadia Bristle Bashers   Parksville Legion     Mike Driscoll          250-228-8032

  4. Eagles Hall X-Men               Eagles Hall               Todd Burnham       250-954-7023

  5. Toolshed Triples                 Eagles Hall                Leslie Rogers          604-317-1586

  6. River Benders                     Parksville Legion      Jim Thompson       250-951-9008

  7. Eagles Straight Arrows      Eagles Hall                Sonja Twamley       250-586-7090

  8. Eagles Eagle Eyes               Eagles Hall                H.Vanheerwaarden 250-927-6574

  9. Joker's Wild                         Qualicum Legion      Jolene Swanson     250-240-4587

  10. Short Sighted Crew           Qualicum Legion      Ron Stanley             250-228-7889

2023 - 2024 League Executive

President                          Lorraine Paquette    250-752-0279    

Vice President                  Noella Ross               250-228-0313

Interim Secretary             Pony Moore              250-228-1851    

Stats/Web Admin             Jolene Swanson       250-240-4587

Interim Treasurer   

Directors                           Thom Ford                250-715-5097


                                            Rocky Paquette        250-954-9155

bottom of page